Scholarship Recipients 2023

AAUW Beaver Valley Branch is proud to announce our 2023 Scholarship Recipients:


Non-traditional Scholarship Recipients

Saorise Keely – lives in Hopewell Township and attends CCBC. Her major is Biology and she plans on becoming a Physician’s Assistant.

Erica Keefer – Erica lives in Beaver and attends Geneva College. Her major is Early Childhood Education/Special Education. Unfortunately she will not be able to attend our May luncheon.

CCBC Scholarship Award

Kayla Porupsky  – Every year, our branch sponsors the AAUW Beaver Valley Branch CCBC Award. Criteria are strong academic performance, financial need, and preferably majoring in a STEM field. CCBC selects the winner and the amount is $1000. This year’s award went to Kayla Porupsky of Beaver who is majoring in education.

High School Scholarship Recipients

Left to Right: Kennedie Koehler, Mallory Bible, Kate Trevelline

Kennedie Koehler – Kennedie will graduate from Western Beaver and plans to attend CCBC. She will pursue a career in radiology.

Mallory Bible – Mallory will graduate from Central Valley and plans to attend Baldwin Wallace University. She plans to get her bachelor’s degree in Communication Sciences and then her master’s in Speech-Language Pathology.

Kate Trevelline – Kate will graduate from Blackhawk and plans to attend Ohio State. Her major will be chemical/nuclear engineering.