AAUW Beaver Valley Branch is proud to announce our 2021 Scholarship Recipients:


Non-traditional Scholarship Recipient

Heather Makar

Heather Makar lives in Aliquippa and is currently pursuing a degree in Biology at Penn State Beaver. She would like to attend graduate school for genetics and then work in a lab on the disease of aging.



High School Scholarship Recipients

Isabella DiPietrantonio

Isabella DiPietrantonio attends Beaver Area High School and plans to pursue a degree as an Art Therapist/Psychologist/Counselor at Hood College in Maryland.


Natalie Leslie

Natalie Leslie attends Blackhawk High School and plans to become a Political Journalist after graduating from Penn State University.



Emily Ostrowski

Emily Ostrowski attends Freedom Area High School and has plans for a career in the medical field after graduating from the University of Pittsburgh.